Galway Public Library, Library Board Meeting

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Attendees: Arlene Rhodes, Santina Florio, Mary Lynn Kopper, Jane Behrens, Cate LaBarre, and Library Director Deb Flint. Absent: Fred Baily, Jim Hodsoll

Meeting called to order by Arlene Rhodes at 6:06 p.m.

Public Comment

RuthAnne Flint, Gold Award Review

Minutes of Prior Meetings:

2/20/19 - Motion by Cate LaBarre, second by Mary Lynn Kopper Vote: Yes 5, No 0 - Motion carried.

3/2/19 - Motion by Mary Lynn Kopper, second by Jane Behrens Vote: Yes 5, No 0 - Motion carried.

3/6/19 - Motion by Cate LaBarre, second by Jane Behrens Vote: Yes 5, No 0 - Motion carried.

Treasurer's Report

Motion by Mary Lynn Kopper, second by Cate LaBarre, to approve expenditures listed in the registers below:

Petty Cash - 2/1/19 - 2/28/19 General Checking - 3/5/19 - 3/11/19 General Checking - 3/17/19 - 3/22/19 Receipts Log - 2/19/19 - 3/15/19

Vote: Yes 5, No 0 - Motion carried.

Director's Report

<u>Correspondence</u>

Standing Committees

Buildings and Grounds Finance Personnel Long-Range Plan Public Relations

Ad Hoc Committees

New Building Fund Development Grant Committee

Unfinished Business

Motion by Cate LaBarre, second by Mary Lynn Kopper, to authorize Arlene Rhodes as President to sign the agreement with Empire Exhibits and Displays for the production of the Donor Panel at the cost of \$2475.00, and to approve a 50% deposit of \$1237.50.

Vote: Yes 5, No 0 - Motion carried.

New Business

Change Order for the roadside sign Motion by Jane Behrens, second by Santina Florio, to table until next Board Meeting.

Vote: Yes 5, No 0 - Motion carried.

Budget Discussion

Appoint Election Workers & Election Clerk

Motion by Mary Lynn Kopper, second by Jane Behrens, to approve the appointment of Sharyn Kalinkewicz and Ruth Gerardi as election inspectors on June 12, 2019, from 2 - 8pm, at a rate of \$12/hour.

Vote: Yes 5, No 0 - Motion carried.

Motion by Cate LaBarre, second by Jane Behrens, to approve Deb Flint as Clerk of the Election.

Vote: Yes 5, No 0 - Motion carried.

Public Comment

Motion by Mary Lynn Kopper, second by Jane Behrens, to adjourn meeting at 7:48 p.m.

Vote: Yes 5, No 0 - Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Santina Florio, Secretary